Political Economy Seminar

The Political Economy Seminar seeks to bring together Georgetown Faculty from across various disciplines to discuss the most important econonic and trade issues of the day. The faculty working group meets on Wednesdays at 12:30pm (lunch is available at 12pm) and is run by professors Ifran Nooruddin and Nita Rudra. 


Fall 2018 Political Economy Seminar

9/19/18 Santiago Perez Vincent (IADB)
10/3/18 Diana Kim & Yuhki Tajima
10/17/18 Jenny Guardado
10/31/18 Andreas Kern
11/14/18 Jasmina Chauvin
11/28/18 Dennis Quinn

Spring 2019 Political Economy Seminar

1/30/19 David Steinberg (SAIS, Johns Hopkins)
2/13/19 Marko Klasnja
2/27/19 Jishnu Das (World Bank)
3/13/19 Jennifer Tobin
3/27/19 Nita Rudra
4/10/19 Ken Opalo
4/24/19 Kimberly Morgan (GWU)